Customer Success Stories
find out HOW WE USED OUR channel optimizer platform coupled WITH OUR EXPERT TEAM TO SOLVE SOME OF OUR CLIENTS' PROBLEMS.
![Mayborn-logo Mayborn-logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Mayborn-logo.png?width=300&height=53&name=Mayborn-logo.png)
mayborn group
Mayborn Partners to execute Strategic Plan to Sell across Europe and balance Amazon 1P
![tommee-tippee-bottle-feeding-perfect-prep-day-and-night-bottle-maker-machine-black-31167307677856_1024x1024@2x](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/tommee-tippee-bottle-feeding-perfect-prep-day-and-night-bottle-maker-machine-black-31167307677856_1024x1024@2x.webp?width=500&height=604&name=tommee-tippee-bottle-feeding-perfect-prep-day-and-night-bottle-maker-machine-black-31167307677856_1024x1024@2x.webp)
![MB-product](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/MB-product.jpeg?width=500&height=333&name=MB-product.jpeg)
CHallenges
- Increase Control Over Amazon
- Test new bundles
- Struggling to expand across Europe
- Too Powerful in Negotiations with Mayborn
luzern solution
- Test & Learn 3P exclusive bundles
- Pan European Solution
- Analytics
outcomes & key results
- Integrated Warehouse Solution to overcome Brexit challenge
- New Bundles Packs
- Local Warehousing across Europe
![Fossil Group-logo Fossil Group-logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Fossil%20Group-logo.png?width=300&height=169&name=Fossil%20Group-logo.png)
fossil
Fashion brand boosts long-tail sales with Assortment Strategy that ensures supply, in stock, and ready for sale
on Amazon at all times.
![fossil](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/fossil.webp?width=500&height=545&name=fossil.webp)
![Fossil-watches](https://www.luzern.co/hubfs/Website%202022/Fossil-watches.webp)
CHallenges
- Amazon 1P only ordering top sellers from core range
- Falling Margins eating into profitability
- Losing Market Share to rogue sellers & competitors in the same Categories
luzern solution
- Luzern’s inventory planning delivers assortment strategy including end-of-life & long tail product ranges
- Insights from Channel Optimizer informs pricing strategy
- New Seller tracking capability
- Selling at brand’s desired price in order to remain profitableg
outcomes & key results
- Right Assortment with extended SKUs Improved Sales x 60%
- The right pricing steadies Margins & improves profitability
- Fossil can meet customer demand
- Reduced counterfeitsgg
bayer - berocca ![Berocca logo_header](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Berocca%20logo_header.png?width=100&name=Berocca%20logo_header.png)
Berocca Reaches & converts more customers with New Multi-Packs based on shopper insights from Channel Optimizer.
![CO-Logo-Rebrand-2022-Primary CO-Logo-Rebrand-2022-Primary](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/CO-Logo-Rebrand-2022-Primary.png?width=300&height=52&name=CO-Logo-Rebrand-2022-Primary.png)
![Berocca2](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/Berocca2.png?width=754&height=752&name=Berocca2.png)
![Berocca-1](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Berocca-1.jpeg?width=2048&height=1188&name=Berocca-1.jpeg)
CHallenges
- Low AoV (Average Order Value)
- Amazon delists as “Can’t realise a profit” (CrAP)
luzern solution
- Products listed 3P by Luzern
- Luzern tests & learns using different offerings & unique bundles
- Introduces Increased Pack sizes to boost AoV
outcomes & key results
- Bayer can meet customer demand
- Sales of new multi-packs soar
- Higher AoV increases profits
- Halo effect on 1P
- Brand loyalty increases
![Logo_Jacobs_Douwe_Egberts Logo_Jacobs_Douwe_Egberts](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Logo_Jacobs_Douwe_Egberts.png?width=177&height=194&name=Logo_Jacobs_Douwe_Egberts.png)
JDE
Iconic Beverage brand broadens range, avoids OOS, boosts sales, improves pricing & avoids channel conflict using Luzern as 3P to complement existing 1P strategy
![coffee-beans](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/coffee-beans.png?width=582&height=582&name=coffee-beans.png)
![UK_TASSIMO_SmallBanner_Coffee_Subs_Blog_440x300](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/UK_TASSIMO_SmallBanner_Coffee_Subs_Blog_440x300.jpeg?width=440&height=300&name=UK_TASSIMO_SmallBanner_Coffee_Subs_Blog_440x300.jpeg)
challenges
- Stock Outs due to reduced or no 1P orders of certain ranges
- Struggling to get new products launched on Amazon
- Lack of pricing control causing channel conflict
luzern solution
- Luzern’s Channel Optimizer manages inventory & assortment strategy via 3P
- Product availability - all products listed
- Trials new bundles & broadens product range
- Sells at brand’s desired price in order to remain profitable
outcomes & key results
- Full catalogue management:
- 100% SKU Coverage
- 100% reduction in Stockouts
- Surge in sales of new ranges – up to 60% increase
- 30% Average increase in Margins
![Bic-Logo Bic-Logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Bic-Logo.png?width=300&height=125&name=Bic-Logo.png)
BIC
Global CPC Manufacturer with Low ASP Introduces New Bundled MultiPacks
![BIC-pens](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/BIC-pens.webp?width=500&height=442&name=BIC-pens.webp)
![BIC-banner](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/BIC-banner.jpeg?width=585&height=285&name=BIC-banner.jpeg)
challenges
- Low ASP (Average Selling Price)
- Competing in a crowded category
- Risk of being de-listed by Amazon as deemed “CRaP”
luzern solution
- Introduced over 20 Innovative Product bundles
- Invested in marketing at SKU level Targeted Back to School/ Universities
- Previously unprofitable products listed 3P by Luzern
outcomes & key results
- Successfully increased Price & Margin
- Grew Amazon Portfolio by 22%
- 20% Higher Click-Through Rate
- Profits grew by 25%
![Philips_logo Philips_logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Philips_logo.png?width=300&height=55&name=Philips_logo.png)
philips - signify ![Signify_logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Signify_logo.png?width=100&name=Signify_logo.png)
Philips Global Lighting & IoT Company, Signify, expands & accelerates international eCommerce sales with a managed D2C webstore
![signify-lights-1](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/signify-lights-1.jpeg?width=375&height=405&name=signify-lights-1.jpeg)
![philips-hue-white-color-ambiance-gu10-start-kit](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/philips-hue-white-color-ambiance-gu10-start-kit.png?width=535&height=318&name=philips-hue-white-color-ambiance-gu10-start-kit.png)
challenges
- Create Direct to Consumer Capability for Global Launch of Philips’ Lighting (Signify’s) Flagship Product
- Speed
- Cost
- Features
- Future Proof
- Merchant of Record
luzern solution
- Launched in the US, Germany, UK, France in less than 3 months
- Delivered Private Stores for Google and Shell
- Launched Upgrade Program For New Products
- Added New Countries - Austria, Nordics
- Multi Warehouse Inventory Feeds
outcomes & key results
- 10 new Warehouse connections
- Flexible Capacity
- Bundling / Packout
- 3rd Party Products
- Successful Promotions
![Nestle_Health_Science_Logo Nestle_Health_Science_Logo](https://www.luzern.co/hubfs/Nestle_Health_Science_Logo_566x165.5f4d23e577ff4.avif)
Nestlé health science
Consumer Health, Medical Nutrition & Supplement Brands achieving pan-European Marketplace Growth Supported with Successful Advertising Program.
![Nestle-BG](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Nestle-BG.png?width=500&height=500&name=Nestle-BG.png)
![Nestle](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Website%202022/Nestle.jpeg?width=500&height=282&name=Nestle.jpeg)
challenges
- Needed to meet ambitious expansion plans to grow across Europe
- Lacked Marketplace expansion expertise
- Channel Conflict - Undercut by sellers of same ranges
- Squeezed margins
- Required strong performance marketing to support growth
luzern solution
- Created pan-European strategy
Supported by country-specific programs based on expert Marketplace analysis - Identified sellers causing the largest revenue leaks
- Leveraged Seller Central to set prices & control margins
- Localised Assortment Strategy
- In-country advertising programs
outcomes & key results
- Successfully operationalised market expansion in Germany, Spain, UK, Italy & France
- Surge in sales of new ranges – up to 60% increase
- Increased Conversion rate by 13%
- Revenue increase from marketing over 500%
- ROAS x3 return
![mb-logo-300x51 mb-logo-300x51](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/mb-logo-300x51.png?width=300&height=51&name=mb-logo-300x51.png)
max benjamin
Midsize Manufacturer of Fragranced Candles, Diffusers & Soaps
![Max-Benjamin-](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/Max-Benjamin-.jpeg?width=500&height=494&name=Max-Benjamin-.jpeg)
![MB-](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/MB-.jpeg?width=2048&height=1362&name=MB-.jpeg)
challenges
- Low Brand awareness in a crowded marketplace
- Struggling to grow footprint & break into new markets
- Lack of market insights to drive strategy
- Low AoV
luzern solution
- Created & managed complete Amazon GTM strategy
- Content creation & optimization
- Luzern analytics team uncovered buying preferences & key market drivers
- Amazon advertising strategy with seasonal promotions
outcomes & key results
- Promotions built brand awareness & drove sales
- Launched successfully in the new markets (UK & Europe)
- Luzern’s data-driven Insights were used to create product bundles that increased AoV & grew profitability
![HTC-Logo HTC-Logo](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/HTC-Logo.png?width=300&height=169&name=HTC-Logo.png)
HTC
HTC partnered with Luzern
to enhanced their
D2C Webstore
![vive-sub](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/vive-sub.png?width=509&height=416&name=vive-sub.png)
![HTC Products](https://www.luzern.co/hs-fs/hubfs/HTC%20Products.jpeg?width=500&height=250&name=HTC%20Products.jpeg)
challenges
- HTC had an inflexible legacy solution
- Costly and difficult to roll out to new locales
- Alternative payments were difficult to deploy
- Needed Improved Fraud Control
- Improved Merchant of Record (MoR) capabilities
luzern solution
- Launched with 4 stores in Germany, Ireland, Switzerland and Poland for VR products
- Rolled out all European VR stores
- Added Smartphone and other products
- Additional local payments and instalment payment options delivered
outcomes & key results
- New countries and markets – Australia, USA
- Improved payment processing speed and capability
- Enhanced Merchant of Record
- Reduced fraud rates
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